Spotlight.

Evaluate houses, apartments and properties quickly and easily.

SPOTLIGHT is unique on the Austrian market and combines a decade of experience in automated property valuation with a comprehensive data collection. This technical know-how has now been given a UX/UI concept. ovos was able to convince the client as a creative agency with a well thought-out user flow and design for the WebApp. A landing page as point of entry rounds off the overall user journey.

Client
Real(e)value
Year
2021
Type
Web Solutions

Briefing

Users lacking any special real estate know-how and in many cases provided only a limited amount of property information should be encouraged by graphics, haptics and story to enter a qualitatively meaningful description of the property in order to arrive at a valuation as quickly as possible.

A gradual structure with intermediate results and thereby rising value quality aims to motivate by instantly apparent high benefit to accept a registration process.

Curiosity and playfulness should be further central UX elements.

Approach

User Journey

On the way to a good user experience, all touchpoints along the user journey were defined in advance and various “gain and pain points” identified.

Reduction and Progressive Disclosure

In the first step, we looked at all content and grouped it from complex individual pieces of information into meaningful packages along the user journey. All superfluous elements were removed from the interface in several iteration loops along the conception and design process.

Through “Progressive Disclosure, users are guided step-by-step through the process and always receive exactly the information and assistance they need for the next interaction.

In order to draw the user’s attention to the process, we used colors, illustrations and animations in a deliberately minimalist way. A dynamically calculated market value estimate motivates users to enter more data in order to obtain a more accurate result.

Design with a future perspective

The web application targets residential properties for private individuals – both those interested in buying and those interested in selling. The UX/UI design is simple, playful, motivating and serious in equal measure, with the aim of very quickly achieving high-quality initial results.

As part of the design process, we also created a new logo. The interface design works both as a standalone brand and, through the white label design system, for partners as well. A dark mode variant has also been taken into consideration.

Result

SPOTLIGHT provides a qualified estimate of the market value after just a few entries.

Through more input options, registered users get more accurate estimation but as well as additional information about recently closed real estate deals in the desired region. You can save, manage and share up to 5 properties in the dashboard.

The market value calculation together with all evaluated data is available for download as an “exposé” (e.g. for bank appointment) immediately after the data entry is completed.

Real(e)value has been supporting customers with vertically fully integrated, workflow-based tools and process solutions for real estate valuation since 2009.

Spotlight.

Häuser, Wohnungen und Grundstücke schnell und unkompliziert bewerten.

SPOTLIGHT ist einzigartig am österreichischen Markt und vereint ein Jahrzehnt Erfahrung in automatisierter Liegenschaftsbewertung mit einer umfassenden Datensammlung. Dieses technische Know-How hat nun ein UX/UI Konzept bekommen. ovos konnte bei der Ausschreibung als Kreativ-Agentur mit einem durchdachten User-Flow und Design der WebApp überzeugen. Eine Landingpage als Einstiegspunkt rundet die gesamte User-Journey ab.

Kunde
Real(e)value
Jahr
2021
Typ
Web Solutions

Briefing

Anwender*innen ohne speziellem Immobilien Know-how und oft nur wenigen Objektinformationen, sollen durch Grafik, Haptik und Story animiert werden, eine qualitativ sinnvolle Beschreibung der Immobilie zu erfassen um möglichst schnell zu einer Bewertung zu gelangen.

Ein stufenweiser Aufbau mit Zwischenergebnissen und dabei steigender Wertqualität soll darüber hinaus motivieren, durch den schon am Anfang erkennbaren hohen Nutzen, einen Registrierungsprozess zu akzeptieren. 

Neugier und Spieltrieb sollen hierbei weitere zentrale UX Elemente sein.

Herangehensweise

User Journey

Auf dem Weg zu einer guten User Experience wurden im Vorfeld alle Touchpoints entlang der User Journey definiert und dabei diverse „Gain- und Pain-Points“ identifiziert.

Reduktion und Progressive Disclosure

Wir haben uns im ersten Schritt alle Inhalte angesehen und diese von komplexen Einzelinformationen zu sinnvollen Paketen entlang der User Journey gruppiert. Dabei wurden alle überflüssigen Elemente in mehreren Iterationsschleifen entlang des Konzeptions- und Designprozesses aus dem Interface entfernt.

Durch “ Progressive Disclosure“ werden Nutzer*innen schrittweise durch den Prozess begleitet und erhalten immer genau jene Information und Hilfestellung, die sie für die nächste Interaktion benötigen.

Um die Aufmerksamkeit der User*innen im Prozess zu lenken, wurden Farben, Illustrationen und Animationen gezielt minimalistisch eingesetzt. Eine dynamisch berechnete Marktwertschätzung soll motivieren, mehr Daten einzugeben um ein genaueres Ergebnis zu erhalten.

Design mit Zukunftsblick

Die Web-Anwendung zielt auf Wohnobjekte für Privatpersonen ab – sowohl bei Kauf- sowie Verkaufsinteresse. Das UX/UI Design ist gleichermaßen unkompliziert, spielerisch, motivierend und seriös angemutet, mit dem Ziel, sehr schnell zu ersten Ergebnissen mit hoher Qualität zu kommen.

Im Rahmen des Design-Prozesses haben wir auch ein neues Logo gestaltet. Das Interface-Design funktioniert sowohl als eigenständiger Brand und durch das White Label Design System auch für Partner. Eine Dark Mode Variante wurde ebenfalls berücksichtigt. 

White Label Design System
spotlight_ergebnis

Ergebnis

SPOTLIGHT liefert bereits nach wenigen Eingaben eine qualifizierte Schätzung des Marktwerts.

Registrierte Nutzer*innen bekommen durch mehr Eingabemöglichkeiten neben genauerer Schätzung auch zusätzlich Informationen über erst kürzlich abgeschlossene Immobiliengeschäfte in der gewünschten Region. Sie können bis zu 5 Objekte im Dashboard speichern, verwalten und teilen.

Die Marktwert-Berechnung steht zusammen mit allen ausgewerteten Daten sofort nach Abschluss der Dateneingabe zum Download als „Exposé“ (z.B. für Banktermin) zur Verfügung.

Real(e)value unterstützen Kund*innen seit 2009 mit vertikal vollintegrierten, workflow-basierten Tools und Prozesslösungen bei Immobilienbewertung.